Day 11 – My Mind is Changing, Too

My body is beginning to change but today it’s what is happening in my mind which is more interesting to me.  I’m aching all over and don’t really feel like to walk for an hour is the first thing I want to do, but my mind somehow tells me otherwise.  I get home from work cook and rest on the sofa for a few hours before pulling on my leggings and walking for 1 hour, covering 7.3km.  It was pretty cold and while I could feel the cold, I wasn’t concerned that it would stop me.  My walk is circular and I found that comforting somehow, because each step I took was actually bringing me closer to home.

While walking I’m finding that my mindset is changing; I don’t think about the same things that I used to when I first began. E.g. I’m not wondering whether I can do this; I know I can.  I’m not as focussed as I was on actual weight loss; I’m thinking about the changes in my physiology as a result of exercise.  I know my heart, and skeleton are getting stronger and my body more efficient.  I’m teaching myself the value of sticking to a plan even when I’m unsure of the outcome.  This is becoming way more to me than simply changing my diet and lifestyle just to look better in a dress.

I haven’t yet entered my daily food intake into fatsecret so I’m not sure if I’ve gone over my 30g daily fat allowance.  I’m pretty confident I’ve stayed within my calories and of course I’ve done my exercise so that’s all good.

It’s Good Friday tomorrow so I will be resting and meditating until midday then I’ll be doing some more work to improve my blog and have a think about my food plan for the next week.  Tomorrow I’ll be half way through my 21 days.  It’s gone really quickly.  Perhaps I’ll also mix it up by going back to the gym for a blast on the cross trainer.

Leave a Reply

